Home > JapanMS Related Stuff > Nothing to do…

Nothing to do…

There’s nothing to do in JMS at the moment. =/

The events right now only cater to those who can spend actual money on the game, since the MTS is absolutely impossible to make Nexon Points with, due to massive inflation. I have been trying to make an effort to level-up lately at LHC, but beyond that, there’s not much to do. Within the past week or so, I’ve gotten my Viper and Shadower to 168 and 135.

JapanMS should be receiving Ultimate Adventurer on the 29th of June. I’ve been waiting for this patch ever since the Test Server for Big Bang closed. Paladin was so fun when I played it, I decided I wanted to make one in the official server, but I wanted to wait for Ultimate Adventurer, since I didn’t think it would be this long until we received it. Oh, well. We should be getting it soon, I hope.

The reason I believe we’re getting Ultimate Adventurer next patch is because Nexon Japan has already implemented all of the data for Ultimate Adventurer, minus the quest ETC. items. In-game, we already have Empress’ Blessing in our beginners book, except it remains at level 0, no matter the levels of any characters we have on our accounts. On top of that, when Cygnus players already get the +10% EXP bonus upon leveling up :

Here’s hoping! I have had nothing to do lately because I’ve been hyping myself up for Ultimate Adventurer with the Japanese players saying they’re going to be released on x date, but when that date comes by, no patch. =/ Let’s just hope Nexon’s next scheduled update (the 29th) includes Ultimate Adventurer!

In other news, Nexon America released a new game on Facebook called “MaplesStory Adventures.” I’ve been playing that lately and I reached level 21!😀

The game is extremely simple. It’s point-and-click (everything). The game gives you quests non-stop, so you never run out of things to do and you don’t have to grind-fest your way through the game, unlike the MMORPG version of MapleStory. The energy system kind of sucks. Once you run out, you’re stuck waiting there for 5 minutes, attacking one monster, then waiting another 5 minutes. You can only get 5 energy every 5 minutes. However, there are food you can eat, like lemons, apples, and eggs, that will give you a small amount of energy. There are also item collections which you can complete by getting drops from each kind of monster that’ll give you a small amount of energy. Summoning clones of your friends also give you a small amount of energy, as well as having your friend help you kill the monsters you’re trying to attack. Of course, since it’s a Facebook game, you can also get energy by asking your friends for items to either use to recover energy or to open boxes for a slim chance at getting and item that’ll recover some energy.

Categories: JapanMS Related Stuff
  1. June 18, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    I’m happy that JapanMS is getting Ultimate Explorers soon. It’s about time. MS Adventures is really a good game🙂. I originally thought it would be much closer to the MMO version of the game but once I played it for a little I realized that the concepts behind MS Adventures really are good to make it a social game.

    • ShiKage08
      June 19, 2011 at 12:28 am

      msupdate :
      I’m happy that JapanMS is getting Ultimate Explorers soon. It’s about time. MS Adventures is really a good game . I originally thought it would be much closer to the MMO version of the game but once I played it for a little I realized that the concepts behind MS Adventures really are good to make it a social game.

      Yeah, it’s a very neat little game. I hear a lot of complaints about the point and click, but while that usually is my turn-off for games, it’s not that bad in MapleStory Adventures. I just wish energy wasn’t so hard to keep up. lol

      • June 19, 2011 at 10:08 am

        I usually hate point and click too but it just works in MS Adventures. And that’s exactly the comment that I put in the closed beta survey, energy is used up too quickly.

  2. June 19, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    OMG ITS ME😀
    -The Barack Obama Face (William)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

